Who are Member States and State Parties under the AfCFTA?

The AfCFTA Agreement refers to Member States and State Parties. The “Member States” are the Member States of the AU. The “State Parties” are the AU Member States that have ratified the AfCFTA Agreement or acceded to it, and for which the AfCFTA Agreement is in force. Only the State Parties will have rights and obligations under the AfCFTA Agreement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *